The Shura (consultative) board is elected every two years at the national Board of Scholars and Imams conference. Thirty members are elected from the various regions of the UK to make up the Shura board. The Shura board elects the office bearers consisting of the Secretary General, Assistant General Secretary, Treasurer and the addition of five auxiliaries for a two year term. The office-bearers will be responsible to maintain the transparent governance of the body.

  1. Shura Board
  2. Office Bearers
  3. Members
  4. Advisory Group